Water

Water Horizontal

Water : Vertical

Day 3 of WP Photography 101: Water

It was interesting thinking about water throughout day, considering we are in a 4 year drought here in California. It made me aware of just how parched and unwashed the landscape around me is.  I visit this pretty little stream every Spring, looking for the paired off ducks. Today the water was smooth as glass and the tall trees towering over made perfect reflections. I threw small stones in the water, creating ripples, to break the perfect illusion of upside down trees.I took a number of shots with my Canon. However, I had brought the wrong lens  and couldn’t capture the scenery in it’s splendor as I hoped. As I left, I snapped a few pictures with my Camera phone. These – from my camera phone – are the ones I ended up using for Day 3 Project Water:

