Blood Moon Eclipse

I had two sleepless nights prior to the oncoming full moon – I am sensitive to the energy and it aggravates my sleep. I doubted I would be able to stay awake to photograph the early morning Blood Moon Eclipse.

Which was kind of ok, as the new tripod I ordered had not arrived yet; and I sold the old one a few days ago.

I was looking forward to putting my head on my pillow and having a good lights-out sleep.

* * * * * *

Tossed and turned.

Ok, so no sleep. I am in bed though; I have my camera cradled in my arm and braced on a pillow, with the blinds pulled up. The moon has herself perfectly positioned within my comfortable sight.

2015Apr04_1052a

Blood Moon Lunar Eclipse April 4, 2015

She is a little blurry, but not bad considering.

This one was from last year, April 15, 2014, outdoors with a tripod:

IMG_3038

